Skip to content


American Football Championships have been played in France since 1982. The highest American Football League is the Casque de diamant (Diamond Helmet) which is currently made up of 8 teams in 2 divisions. In total, the Fédération Française de Football Américain (FFFA) hosts three adult tackle leagues along with youth and flag football competitions. The current French National Champions are the Spartiates d’Amiens who beat Flash de La Courneuve with 24 – 21 in the final.

To learn more about each team, please follow the links below:
Argonautes d’Aix-en-Provence
Black Panthers de Thonon
Centaures de Grenoble
Cougars de Saint-Ouen-l’Aumône
Dauphins de Nice
Flash de La Courneuve
Spartiates d’Amiens
Templiers d’Élancourt

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: